Skip to content

It’s Hot In Here

January 28, 2010

At the moment I’m contemplating planting my butt in the snowbank at the end of the driveway. Aside from giving my neighbors something to talk about, I’m thinking it might help lower my temperature. For the last week I’ve been up to my eyeballs in feverish kids (yup all three had it) and woke up today with my own inner sauna cranked on high. I’m the first to admit that I whine when I’m sick. A lot. I figure I deal with everyone else whining on a regular basis (Middle has mastered this) with little complaint, then when I feel like utter crap I should get to bitch and moan about it.

Not surprisingly the Stud has been keeping his distance. At least he had been until he was tossing Babygirl around tonight (not a bright idea when her fever just broke earlier today) and she spit up all over him. You’d swear the potential germs were deadlier than an Ebola breakout by how fast he stripped out of his shirt. Still makes me smile.

And since I was pretty much MIA last week, I need to strap on my promo ho heels for a minute and remind you guys that Primal Attraction released last week. Did I mention I adore the cover Kanaxa designed for it? You should see the print one for Primal Seduction (print antho of Primal Hunger and Primal Attraction). I’ll show it off just as soon as I hear that it’s been approved.

Back to bed for me. And if you happen to see a Saint Bernard bounding through the snow, point him in my direction, k?

No comments yet

Leave a comment