Skip to content

Barbie – The good old days

November 24, 2009

I’ve loved writing since I was old enough to start stringing sentences together and write my first story, Jenny and the Glowing Green Mittens. Even then I clearly had a thing for paranormal stuff. 🙂 But alongside that passion for writing was my complete and utter adoration of playing with my Barbies.

This past weekend I was visiting my family and my sister started us both on a trip down memory lane, insisting I was the best one to play Barbies with. Not only was Barbie (a.k.a Candy – which was a favorite play name of mine at the time) into clothes, makeshift furniture and playing poolside (a.k.a the bathroom sink) she also went on some kickass adventures. It was a common thing for my Barbies to suffer from amnesia, be on the run from some uber bad guy, or be an exceedingly tall GI Joe. Scarlet was more often a blonde than a redhead then. 🙂

Even though Babygirl is only 8 months old, I totally plan on getting her one for Christmas, even if it will have to sit in a box for a while yet.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

