Skip to content

Driving my neighbors crazy…

October 21, 2009

.maple..and it’s all my maple tree’s fault. No, really.  I happen to have the biggest tree on our street and for some reason it’s also the last one every single year to lose its leaves. This is a problem for my neighbors because I don’t really see the point in going out to rake leaves every day, or even every few days. I’m lazy and I’d rather just write instead. 🙂

So I (or my husband, ’cause I’m lazy and procrastinate a lot) tend to wait until all the leaves are on the ground and then spend the day outside cleaning up. Except a day or so before the last of the leaves come down, this freak wind storm seems to come out of nowhere and basically blows half the leaves right out of my yard. Good for me, right? But not so good for the neighbors if the wind is blowing the wrong way.

This is the year I totally planned on getting out there sooner, except I’ve noticed none of my neighbors have started raking yet either. I think they’ve finally caught on to my evil ways. 😈

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 21, 2009 2:19 pm

    So all you need to do is throw a block raking party after all the leaves are down. If you all do it together, anybody who got lucky and had most of theirs move next door can pitch in and help elsewhere… couple’ hours tops, everybody’s done and you can get back to writing that great stuff we’re all waiting for.

  2. October 21, 2009 8:38 pm

    LOL! Good thing about AZ…or least where I live. We don’t have that worry. :o)

Leave a Reply

