Skip to content

Jealous of a furry red monster

October 19, 2009

elmoConfession time. I’m jealous of Elmo. No, it’s not because my baby girl adores him with the kind of full-body jiggling and non-stop giddy babbling she reserves for him alone.  Okay, maybe I’m a little of  jealous of that too.

What really makes me as green as Oscar the Grouch is Elmo’s TV. Because in Sydney’s World, you can bet your ass that TV would have a channel all about solving plot holes. Like the kind you don’t even see until you’re about 99% finished writing the book.

Right about now I’m desperate enough to pay a small fortune to have a scribbled cartoon television show me exactly how to fix my plot problem. Why is it always so much easier to spot plot holes in other people’s books?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

