Skip to content

New Website, Blog and Contest

September 1, 2009

School starts next week for my boys and while it will be a lot quieter around here with just me and the baby home during the day, I can’t lie and say I’m not looking forward to it. Not just because of the quiet, but I’m looking forward to settling into a routine again. Getting up at 6:30 sucks, but that also means I’ll have the house tied up and I’m ready to write by 9:00.

primalhungerrmySo I’ve been busy the last few weeks with getting my website up and running. If you haven’t already taken a peek, please stop by. And while you’re there don’t forget to enter my quick and easy ARC contest for a chance to win a copy of Primal Hunger before it hits virtual shelves.  During the website revamp, I also added a page for writers. Seems everytime I try to get into blogging regularly about writing, something happens to keep me from blogging. So my solution for that for the time being is to add links to my writers page when I come across something new/aspiring writers might find helpful.

And when I decided to do my website over, I also figured it was time to give WordPress a whirl. I’ve still got some cleaning up to do since importing my old blogs, so don’t mind the clutter while I get everything just so.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Natasha A. permalink
    September 1, 2009 4:39 pm

    Yeah! Congrats on the new site! I love the banner on your blog here!

    • September 2, 2009 3:04 am

      Thanks Natasha! A lot of the credit for the banner belongs to Anne Cain who designed the covers for Unbreakable and Stripped Away.

Leave a Reply

