Skip to content

Feels like Monday

April 14, 2009


Long weekends always mess with my routine, not that I’ve got much of one at the moment. I’ve got dreams of being a Flybaby, but Organized and I are currently on the outs. Apparently decluttering only counts when the stuff actually leaves the house instead of just finding a better spot for it. 🙂

On the writing front, I signed a new contract with Samhain for a novella. The first book (and hopefully others) centers around various factions of immortals (gargoyle shifters, fae, wraiths, enchantresses etc) all on the hunt for Excalibur. Whichever faction finds the lost sword will sway the outcome of battle when Arthur reawakens.

While I’m finishing up that novella, I’m also in research mode for another proposal idea I’m playing with for Harlequin Blaze. Since it’s a contemporary (lots of action and suspense) I have to at least seem like I know what I’m talking about instead of just making stuff up. 🙂

If all goes well I should at least get a few pages of notes madly scribbled down for that this week–assuming I can remember to keep my notebook within reach and don’t wake the baby (who is still lovin’ sleeping on my chest) while reaching for it. Otherwise my hand will have to double for post-it notes so I don’t forget my ideas–like the cool terrace-hopping scene through the streets of Monte Carlo during the Grand Prix. 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

