Skip to content

Aspiring Writers

December 31, 2008


After the new year I want to start blogging a little bit about writing, aside from what I have on the go. The thing is, I could talk about writing for hours, rambling on and on and on… So what I need is a little direction. I’m basically looking for questions on any writing subject that all you aspiring writers out there are looking for answers to. And having been where you are (hell, I’m still there LOL) I know there can be a never ending stream of industry or craft related questions you might have. That doesn’t mean I have all the answers or even the right ones, but I’ve been extremely fortunate in my career so far, and if I can help even just one other writer out there, that’s enough for me.

So e-mail me or add a comment with all your writing questions. Don’t be shy, and please don’t make me beg for them. 🙂 And since my awesome Samhain editor just might drop in now and then to contribute, feel free to send along some questions for her to.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ddurance permalink
    December 31, 2008 2:27 am

    How do you organize yourself and ideas? I just don’t really even have a clue how to even get started.

    Do you write from start to finish or write bits as they come to you?

    Deidre

  2. Julie Robinson permalink
    January 7, 2009 4:25 am

    Hi Syd! I see I’ll have to be checking your blog frequently. Can you post when you have a new article up? I know we belong to several groups together, but the one I’ll probably check the most is CTR, which is where I just saw your post about writing.
    Thanks for doing this.
    Julie

Leave a Reply

