Skip to content

Holiday Contest Week 4

December 22, 2008

Today is the final week of my Holiday Contest. The prize up for grabs this week is a signed print copy of Stripped Away.


Stripped Away (Shadow Destroyers Book 2)
http://samhainpublishing.com/coming/stripped-away-print

Nothing gives Quinn a rush like hunting and vanquishing the very demons that changed her life. But lately something is off. Way off. Nightmares she can’t explain, irrational fears surfacing at the most unexpected moments. And when her twin sister vanishes, Quinn’s world starts to come apart at the seams.

Since becoming an agent for the Shadow Destroyers, Braxton has excelled at playing by the rules. Until, in a moment of weakness, he let his common sense desert him for one night in Quinn’s arms. A night she doesn’t remember. For weeks he’s kept their relationship strictly professional, but seeing Quinn so edgy and lost puts his telepathic abilities—and his restraint—to the test.

As the search for her sister intensifies and everything Quinn thought she knew comes into question, Braxton seems to be the one true thing she can hold onto. Until she discovers he’s been keeping a very big secret of his own.

One that may destroy her trust just when she needs him the most.

To be entered to win, leave any kind of comment at all. Mention a good book you’ve read lately, a movie you enjoyed, that work-in-progress that’s driving you crazy. Whatever you want to say.

Contest open until midnight tonight. 18 and over only please.

And be sure to check back tomorrow for the contest winner announcement.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. Janet H permalink
    December 22, 2008 2:47 pm

    I thoroughly enjoyed Acheron by Sherrilyn Kenyon along with all the other Dark Hunter books. I am also hooked on Lora Leigh’s Breed Series. Actually, I don’t think I’ve read a “bad” paranormal this year.

  2. Tasha permalink
    December 22, 2008 3:27 pm

    Please don’t enter me, as I have already won one! But, I wanted to add the books that I really enjoyed this year. I really liked Jennifer Estep’s Karma Girl. It reminded me so much of Dr. Horribles Sing-along-blog. Also, I did really enjoy LKH’s Swallowing Darkness…one of new favs from her.
    Natasha A.

  3. Anonymous permalink
    December 22, 2008 4:33 pm

    Enjoyed reading the excerpt and comments. This book sounds so good I have added it to my TBR list
    JOYE
    JWIsley AT aol.com

  4. Karin permalink
    December 22, 2008 5:22 pm

    The book sounds really interesting. The excerpt was very good.

  5. Kimberley permalink
    December 22, 2008 6:00 pm

    I have been reading alot of paranormal..I tend to lean towards them,rather that historical, lately. But it’s been a long time since I’ve met a book I didn’t like.

    Here’s wishing everyone a safe and joyous holiday season. May you have a year full of books and excitement! God Bless

  6. Julie Robinson permalink
    December 22, 2008 6:17 pm

    I am finishing up Karin Tabke’s Master of Surrender, which is an excellent read. I love the time period.

    Besides historicals, I love suspense, and suspense with paranormal is even better.
    Julie

  7. BethRe permalink
    December 22, 2008 8:40 pm

    thanks for offering a contest

  8. Jane permalink
    December 22, 2008 8:53 pm

    My most recent favorites include Kim Lenox’s “Night Falls Darkly” and Jaci Burton’s “The Darkest Touch.”

  9. Pam P permalink
    December 22, 2008 10:33 pm

    I just got the Tabke book to read does sound good.

    Happy Holidays! We’ve got something extra to celebrate this Christmas, my oldest just got engaged yesterday and will be able to make it home to celebrate and show us her ring.

  10. Jennifer L. permalink
    December 22, 2008 10:53 pm

    It has been hard for me to sit down and enjoy a good book due to the holiday rush, but I did manage to see Twilight! Great movie!

  11. Stephanie permalink
    December 23, 2008 1:29 am

    Season Greetings Syd! I hope you and your’s are having fun this holiday season.

    I’ve been busy doing edits and haven’t read for pleasure lately but it is nice to see these writer’s dreams come true! Thanks for the contest.

  12. mamasand2 permalink
    December 23, 2008 1:53 am

    Hi Sydney, thanks for the great contest. I already read Storm Warning from this series amd loved it. And now I’ve gotten Unbreakable. Kinda backwards but, oh well. Now I’m hunting for reading time, and this is the wrong month for much of that. LOL

    Sandie

  13. ddurance permalink
    December 23, 2008 2:36 am

    I’m currently reading Jingle Bell Rock, an anthology featuring Lori Foster. I am enjoying it.

    I’ve seen Wanted and Dark Knight, both were good, but I didn’t feel that either lived up to the hype.

    Deidre

  14. Lori T permalink
    December 23, 2008 5:23 am

    We have been seeing the holiday movies recently. I really liked Nothing But the Holidays and Four Christmases was okay too.

    Keeping my fingers crossed!

  15. lindseye permalink
    December 23, 2008 9:50 am

    I just read the Halle Puma stories by Dana Marie Bell and am waiting for Midnight Rose by D McIntire to release from Samhain.

  16. LadyVampire2u permalink
    December 23, 2008 5:46 pm

    The best book I read recently was “Kiss of a Dark Moon” by Sharie Kohler. My mother gave it to me as a birthday present since my B-day was a week ago. It was a great book and I love how the author worked the title of the book into the book itself.
    The best movie? Well right now I’m into Christmas movies so I really enjoyed watching “The Bishop’s Wife” the other day. One of my all time favorite Christmas movies.
    I’m not stuck in any of my writing projects right now but I have put things on pause with the holidays. Speaking of which, here’s wishing you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Years.

Leave a Reply

