Skip to content

Holiday Contest — Week 3

December 15, 2008

Today is the third week of my Holiday Contest. Each Monday (until December 22nd) I’ll be offering up the chance to win an eBook or print book from my backlist. The prize up for grabs this week is a download of Storm Warning.


Storm Warning (Shadow Destroyers Book 3)
http://samhainpublishing.com/romance/storm-warning

Journalist Blair Murphy is on the trail of a hot lead when she meets an even hotter stranger. Charmed by Drew Reid’s sexy smile and intrigued by his evasive answers, Blair puts aside her undercover investigation of a corrupt politician for an under-the-covers investigation of every inch of his incredible body. But even after Drew satisfies her in every possible way, he refuses to satisfy her curiosity. Especially about the mystery woman who keeps calling his cell phone.

As a burnt-out demon slayer, the last thing Drew needs is an inquisitive woman complicating his life, especially when she turns out to be the one woman who’s strictly off limits—his partner’s sister. He knows firsthand why it’s important to keep loved ones at a distance, yet the fierce desire Blair arouses makes it impossible to stay away.

Just as Drew prepares to hang up his sword for a normal life, a vicious attack on Blair awakens a storm of powers inside her that rage beyond her control. As her emerging abilities become increasingly unstable, their searing passion could be her salvation—or destroy them both.

To be entered to win, just leave a comment sharing a gift that’s on your wishlist this holiday season. Contest open until midnight tonight. 18 and over only please.

And be sure to drop back next Monday for one more chance to win.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. Deb permalink
    December 15, 2008 12:32 pm

    Syd, first off awesome excerpt.

    On my Naughty list, is what ever hubby picked up at the fantasy shop for my special stocking I get every year..lol

    On my nice list, I asked for a mom necklace. That is only because my girls said I had to have something under the tree.

  2. Tasha permalink
    December 15, 2008 12:52 pm

    Bookstore giftcards! I need to start buying some of these books I am discovering!
    Also, I think hubby and I are going to share a gift this year and buy a DSLR camera.
    Natasha

  3. Julie Robinson permalink
    December 15, 2008 2:10 pm

    The biggest thing on my wish list is a Sony eReader or a Kindle. I need to get one because I can’t read a book too long on my computer. It hurts my eyes. Hubby has told me it might have to wait til my bday in June. We’re preparing for my son’s graduation from h.s. and college tuition.
    Julie

  4. Julie Robinson permalink
    December 15, 2008 2:12 pm

    Great story line/conflict for Storm Warning here and on CTR.
    Julie

  5. Pam P permalink
    December 15, 2008 3:17 pm

    I need a new TV, so that’s on there, but more realistically, lol, what I want most are books and or book GCs and a GC for Dunkin’ Donuts, love their coffee.

  6. ann marie permalink
    December 15, 2008 4:51 pm

    The gift on my wish list this year is the small dell laptop, they are so cute, plus I also need GC for all my new books. Have a happy holiday.
    ann marie

  7. mamasand2 permalink
    December 15, 2008 5:19 pm

    Sydney, the top of my wish list is an impossible “more reading time”. Books and book store GCs are next.

    But DO NOT enter me in this contest Sydney since I already read and loved your Storm Warning.

    For anyone who hasn’t, what are you waiting for? This great page turner is highly recomended by me.

    Sandie

  8. Jane permalink
    December 15, 2008 8:11 pm

    I would love a Kindle and a cashmere sweater.

  9. Janet H permalink
    December 15, 2008 8:33 pm

    Books or GCs for books. And I want a GC for some time at the spa. I could use a little pampering.

  10. Karin permalink
    December 15, 2008 8:45 pm

    I got my Christmas gift last night when our daughter told us she was going to be able to fly home before Christmas. We are all going to fly to Texas to spend Christmas with grandma, but she is coming here first and then we will fly together to Texas!

  11. lindseye permalink
    December 15, 2008 10:04 pm

    Waiting for this book. I want a gift card to Borders. I also want a HD radio.

  12. Greta permalink
    December 16, 2008 12:42 am

    I so need to get your books. Anyway on my wishlist is books, books and more books. Seriously I'm a practical girl – I really need some socks & trouser socks.

  13. Anonymous permalink
    December 16, 2008 2:47 am

    On my xmas list this year is lots and lots of ebooks *g* hugs Kimmie kim.dunaway@gmail.com

  14. ddurance permalink
    December 16, 2008 3:39 am

    Any kind of e-reader or a laptop, but these are definitely just wishes and unfortunately most wishes don’t come true.

    Deidr

  15. snulfers permalink
    December 16, 2008 2:39 pm

    I love your books.
    On my wish list is a king size down comforter.

  16. LadyVampire2u permalink
    December 17, 2008 10:57 am

    Love the excerpt! One thing thats on my wishlist? Well I wanted an ebook reader. Reading ebooks on the computer is fine but I have a desktop which confines me to one room. It would be nice to be able to move to different rooms while reading my ebooks. Happy Holidays to everyone!
    LadyVampire2u(AT)gmail(DOT)com

Leave a Reply

