Skip to content

Holiday Contest Week 2

December 8, 2008

Today is the second week of my Holiday Contest. Each Monday (until December 22nd) I’ll be offering up the chance to win an eBook or print book from my backlist. The prize up for grabs this week is a print copy of Night Spell.

Night Spell (Novella Anthology)
http://samhainpublishing.com/print/night-spell-print

Say You’re Mine

There are two things Violet Calder knows. Magic. And that cops and witches don’t mix. Fantasizing about one sexy detective in particular doesn’t help matters, certainly not when her own clumsiness lands her in the middle of Reece Prescott’s undercover assignment. But the only thing worse than pretending to be Reece’s lover is knowing that not even magic will save her from falling for the one man she shouldn’t.

Call Me Cupid

On the day before her wedding, the last thing AJ needs is the ex she never truly got over showing up to complicate things. But when fate throws a curve ball and she wakes to relive the same day over and over, the only person who may know what’s going on, is the one man she can never trust her heart to.

RULES: To be entered to win, just leave a comment letting me know what your favorite holiday treat is, or your favorite all-around treat if you don’t have a special holiday you’re celebrating this December. Contest open until midnight tonight. 18 and over only please. Void where prohibited.

And be sure to drop back next Monday for another chance to win.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Claudia permalink
    December 8, 2008 3:48 pm

    I always looked forward to the fresh coconut cake and the fruitcake my father made every year.

    Now I like to watch the grandchildren open their presents.

  2. farah permalink
    December 8, 2008 4:51 pm

    I always looked forward to the fireworks show every christmas eve in my country. It’s beautiful. Oh, and I like the cakes too.

  3. BethRe permalink
    December 8, 2008 5:02 pm

    I love the Christmas cookies all kinds peanut butter kisses, choc. chip, etc

  4. mamasand2 permalink
    December 8, 2008 8:19 pm

    My favorite Sydney is homemade chocolate fudge with a few bits of crushed candy canes added to it, and a few sprinkled on top.

    Nibble on that while reading a great book and listening to Christmas carols and things couldn’t get much better.

    Wishing a great holiday season,

    Sandie

  5. Jane permalink
    December 8, 2008 8:50 pm

    I love sugar cookies that are shaped like Christmas trees and wreaths with sprinkles.

  6. Judith permalink
    December 8, 2008 8:51 pm

    It was always hanging up the Christmas stocking for me.
    I kept the tradition for my daughter who loves waking up Christmas morning to find it at the end of her bed (can you imagine me tiptoeing in during the night hoping she doesn’t wake up!)
    She asked this year if she was too old for her Stocking as she is now 17, I replied “you are never too old for a stocking!”

  7. ddurance permalink
    December 8, 2008 9:25 pm

    I enjoy decorating the Christmas tree with the kids. They like to each put up their own ornaments and it’s nice to reminisce about them making them and how much they’ve grown as we put each one on the tree.

    Deidre

  8. Anonymous permalink
    December 8, 2008 11:14 pm

    Here's a quick dessert I fix at this time of year when you dont have much time to cook.
    Heat oven to 200 degrees. Place waxed paper on a cookie sheet and place small figure 8 pretzels on the paper. On top of each pretzel place a Rolo candy. Put in oven for 5 minutes or until slightly melted. Remove from oven and place an M&M Peanut on top. Press lightl. Cool and eat.
    JWIsley@aol.com

  9. Val permalink
    December 8, 2008 11:18 pm

    Hi! My favorite treat I make every year is fudge. I love it to pieces!

  10. sarabelle permalink
    December 8, 2008 11:45 pm

    Hi. My favorite holiday treat is white chocolate covered pretzels. They are my favorite and only seem to be made around this time of year.

  11. Tasha permalink
    December 9, 2008 1:13 am

    I love mulled wine! And I only ever have it around Christmas.
    Thanks!
    Natasha A.

  12. Ironeyes permalink
    December 9, 2008 2:40 am

    I have to say that baking & eating pumpkin pies and pumpkin roll is my
    favorite treat. OK, it's a simple treat but with my kids around to help me eat it, it's fun. Happy Holidays

  13. Julie Robinson permalink
    December 9, 2008 3:01 am

    Sydney,
    My favorite Christmas holiday treat is the fudge that my mom spends time making for all four of her children, even though we’re adults and have moved away. She makes it with pecans, but because my son doesn’t like nuts, she makes a special container just for him with no nuts. The time and love she spends doing all this is priceless.
    Julie

  14. Pam P permalink
    December 9, 2008 4:29 am

    I love eating any of the Christmas cookies my sisters bake, but my favorite is the butter spritz cookies in the shape of Christmas trees and candy canes. They say more work with the dough and using the press, so the only time of year I get to enjoy them.

Leave a Reply

