Skip to content

Two reasons to smile today

December 3, 2008

Okay this one I smile at every day. I’ve got this pic up on my fridge so I see it first thing in the morning when I’m getting my oldest off to school. Not that I need the visual reminder when she kicks good and hard now. 🙂 She’s looking right at the camera in this pic. That’s her alien impression. Little more than five months along and already she’s talented, huh?

And the second reason…my author copies of Stripped Away arrived. It’s like Christmas getting to open that box and run my fingers all over the shiny covers and unbroken spines. Just awesome! Stripped Away releases at the end of the month in trade paperback and is up for preorder at most online vendors, or you can go in your local bookstore and ask them to order it in for you if they won’t be stocking it automatically.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Cathy permalink
    December 3, 2008 7:17 pm

    The sonagrams of my boys are one of my most treasured pictures ever. She’s beautiful, Syd.

  2. Janet H permalink
    December 4, 2008 12:27 am

    just beautiful!!!

  3. Sydney permalink
    December 4, 2008 2:55 pm

    🙂 Thanks, ladies. March can’t come soon enough for me.

Leave a Reply

