Skip to content

Holiday Contest – Week 1

December 1, 2008

Today is the first week of my Holiday Contest. Each Monday (until December 22nd) I’ll be offering up the chance to win an eBook or print book from my backlist. The prize up for grabs this week is a download of Caged Desire.


Caged Desire
http://samhainpublishing.com/romance/talons-caged-desire

Locked in a cage for almost fifty years, Logan has had nothing but time to plot his revenge on those who wrongfully condemned him to spend eternity in the deepest regions of a South American rainforest. But with one look the alluring vampire who holds his freedom in her hands, revenge becomes the farthest thing from his mind.

Eve Blake is puzzled by the wooden crate delivered to her door. Even stranger is the large golden eagle inside. But it doesn’t take her long to realize the majestic creature is far more than he appears. Finding a man in the cage that previously contained the feathered animal gives Eve every reason to suspect the shifter was locked away for a reason. Can she trust him when he promises not to harm her if she releases him? Or will her decision cost both of them more than they bargained for?

RULES: To be entered to win, just leave a comment letting me know what book is on your wish list for Christmas this year. And no, it doesn’t have to be one of mine. 🙂 Contest open until midnight tonight. 18 and over only please. Void where prohibited.

And be sure to drop back next Monday for another chance to win.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen H permalink
    December 1, 2008 1:45 pm

    Wow my wishlist is so long! Kenyon has one coming out on the 2nd. Feehan has one coming out at the end of the month. Happy Holidays! Jen 🙂

  2. Maggie J permalink
    December 1, 2008 2:11 pm

    Hi Sydney,I have alot on my wish list but if I have to pick one it would be “Whatever It Takes” yours.

  3. Tara S Nichols permalink
    December 1, 2008 3:32 pm

    Hi Syd, I followed this link from Coffee Time Romance. Congratulations on your book! As far as your contest answer goes I’m intending to either buy or tell Santa I’d like Little Birds by Anais Nin, but I’ve got to say both your books listed here on this blog might just be what bumps it!

    -Tara

  4. Tara W permalink
    December 1, 2008 5:42 pm

    The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett has been on my list for months, hopefully I will get it this soon.

  5. TamiC permalink
    December 1, 2008 9:19 pm

    Oh my goodness I have sooooooooooo many books on my TBB list. Anything by Karen Robards, Nora Roberts, Lisa Jackson, Jayne Anne Krentz just to name a few I am a book-a-holic. Everywhere I go I stop and look at the books!

    Tami Cullen
    OneToughCookieTC@Yahoo.Com
    TamiCullen@Hotmail.Com

  6. sarabelle permalink
    December 1, 2008 9:34 pm

    I have went braindead from Holiday Shopping but i do know I want Cheyenne McCray’s book Zack.

  7. Cathy permalink
    December 1, 2008 10:21 pm

    Hi Syd, just popping in to say hi. I’ve read this story and really enjoyed it. Great contest prize.

  8. Greta permalink
    December 1, 2008 11:56 pm

    Hey Sidney. All of your books are on my Christmas wishlist as well as Lara Adrian Veil of Midnight – but it comes out after Christmas

  9. fcammer2 permalink
    December 2, 2008 1:35 am

    I definitely want Sherrilyn Kenyon’s new book! Love those Darkhunters!

  10. Anonymous permalink
    December 2, 2008 5:38 am

    What a great blurb for your book, Sydney. It sounds really, really good! Congrats on it.

    Though there are a lot of books on my wish list, if I had to pick one, I’d say it is Karin Tabke’s Master of Torment.
    Julie

  11. Anonymous permalink
    December 2, 2008 5:40 am

    I may have been too late for your contest. My time here was 11:38 p.m. Ah well!
    Julie

  12. lindseye permalink
    December 2, 2008 8:48 am

    I want Sierra Dofoe’s Wolf Queen and Amanda Young’s Something More and I am waiting for the print version of Stripped Away. I am sure those are not the only ones as a couple of favorite authors also have new books coming out.

Leave a Reply

