Skip to content

Dear Parker

November 13, 2008

I realize that you and I just started to get to know each other in Storm Warning, but if you haven’t caught on yet, I’m the writer and you’re the hero. Sure, I’m going to make you do stuff you don’t want to do and you’re probably going to take a turn or two that I never saw coming, and that’s okay with me. That’s how this whole writing thing works.

What doesn’t work is continuing to play the mysterious card with me. I need to know what you’re thinking and what you want, otherwise I can’t make life difficult for you. Maybe you think you’ll get the girl faster if you don’t give me anything I can use to push you to your limit later, but you’re seriously wasting your time and mine. Because I will get you figured out–one way or another–and then I’ll really have you jumping through those emotional, gut-wrenching hoops you alpha males aren’t particularly fond of.

So how about you just play nice and work with me, k?

No comments yet

Leave a comment