Skip to content

Way too anxious

September 6, 2007

Instead of writing right now while my youngest is learning how to count to 20 courtesy of Mickey Mouse, I’m pacing the halls. I can barely hear my characters this morning, let alone pay attention to their insistent voices. This morning I put my oldest on the school bus for his very first full day of school. On the plus side, he didn’t hesitate to scramble up the steps and find a seat. On the down side, I’m driving myself nuts wondering what he’s doing, if he’s listening to the teacher, if he’ll actually eat all his lunch and if he’ll get off on the right stop on the way home. My stomach aches just thinking about it all, and not even the temptation of a really good book is helping. *sob* 2:20 can’t come soon enough.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

