Skip to content

Taming Eliza Jane

August 22, 2007

After first reading Shannon Stacey’s Kiss Me Deadly in the Talons Anthology I knew I wanted to read more by her. Kickass 72 Hours confirmed I had just found a new favorite author. Those days of discovering autobuy authors don’t come along all that often. When I heard Shannon was working on a Taming Eliza Jane I wondered how that strong, compelling voice would translate to the historical genre. Wonderfully! I LOVED this story. Historicals aren’t at the top of my must-buy list these days but I was so glad I picked this one up. She nailed that same chemistry between the hero and heroine that I’ve come to expect. She made me tear up at one part, and burst out laughing until my stomach hurt at another scene. Shannon’s books are pure hold-it-to-your-chest-when-you-finish-it entertainment. If you haven’t discovered this author yet, what are you waiting for?

Check out more on Taming Eliza Jane!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Caffey permalink
    August 23, 2007 2:28 pm

    Hi Sydney!!!! I saw this book and so looking forward to getting it. I love westerns, and having one as a historical is a special treat to find! I have read the Talon’s Anthology and loved it. Its a keeper! I need to get more of hers that you spoke of! I love reading new to me authors. Thats how I found your books and how you became of of my favorites with your earlier books that are not out with the publisher anymore.
    Loved the first SPELLBOUD book, your story in TALONS rocked! I do have a bunch more to get of youre yet. I’d have them all now If I could! I love hearing from you and other authors I read and who you recommend. So I was eyeing this one and got to pull it high on the wishlist!
    Great to visit with you again
    Cathie

  2. Caffey permalink
    August 23, 2007 2:30 pm

    By the way, I found through Google, I could save your blog so I can go directly to it so I don’t have to search. So now I get to visit you more 🙂

  3. Sydney permalink
    August 26, 2007 12:16 pm

    Thanks Cathie. You’re always such a sweetie. I’m glad you enjoyed the Talons anthology. I was really lucky to get to work on such a fantastic project with such incredibly talented authors.

Leave a Reply

