Skip to content

When you just can’t let go

August 15, 2007

The summer is always crazy for me. Seems like I’m away more than I’m home. Good for my reading time-who can resist grabbing a book when a hammock blowing gently in the breeze on warm sunny day is so damn appealing-but not so good for writing. It’s also not good for blogging. I debated for a while about cutting blogging out altogether, but while some days I struggle to find something interesting to say, I’ve missed this.

And so I’m gonna get my blogging back on track if it kills me. Considering the way my youngest is eyeballing me now (tucked under the blanket as we wait to see if the curious spots creeping up on his little body are infact chicken pox) that getting back on track thing may need to wait until bedtime.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Gabriella Hewitt permalink
    August 15, 2007 2:53 pm

    Hi Sydney,

    I’m not sure how to get in touch with you other than to leave you a comment here. I’ve got a review up of your novella Say You’re Mine on my site. Thought you’d like to pop by and say hello. 😉

    Gabriella Hewitt
    http://www.gabriellahewitt.com
    (aka Patrizia)

  2. Shelley Munro permalink
    August 16, 2007 1:12 am

    I hear you about the blogging, Sydney. Sometimes all I seem to be doing is writing plus housework 😉
    I’ve found doing Thursday Thirteen is good, and it has the extra bonus of bringing new visitors to your site.

    Good luck with all your deadlines!

  3. tam permalink
    August 16, 2007 12:22 pm

    Welcome back, Sydney.

    Hope the little one is OK.

  4. Sydney permalink
    August 16, 2007 12:27 pm

    Gabriella-
    How awesome! I’m so glad you enjoyed reading it!

    Shelly –
    Housework? I know not what you speak of. LOL

  5. Sydney permalink
    August 16, 2007 12:28 pm

    Thanks Tam! He seems to be fine today. Which is good since that means I’m actually allowed to turn on the pc.

Leave a comment