Skip to content

220 Hours until D-Day

June 7, 2007

“D” so cleverly standing for deadline. In nine more days I will be free, sort of. Since January I’ve had a string of deadlines hanging over my head that have meant keeping my butt in front of the pc until my rear is numb. And next week I will wrap up the last of my immediate deadlines. Yeehaw! And for a whole few days I’ll be able to just…breathe. Right up until I launch straight into proposal land, after which (assuming I get good news on those projects and a few I’m still waiting to hear about) the whole vicious cycle will start again.

So for another few days I’ll be in love with revising Tempted (I freakin’ love tweaking the first draft) and trying to keep the voices in my head (you know, for those proposals I mentioned) to a dull roar. Not an easy feat with two witches and a futuristic bounty hunter yammering 24-7.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Pamk permalink
    June 8, 2007 2:08 am

    ooh go sydney go. sounds like some great books coming soon. Hopefully Can’t wait for a new one from you.

  2. Caffey permalink
    June 11, 2007 5:47 am

    Hi Sydney!! I agree with Pam, you’re doing it! Just like you have been! I smile tho with the explaination of your meaning for D-Day 🙂

Leave a Reply

