Skip to content

Meet Julia and Brody from Sacrificed

May 1, 2007

I figured since I’m working away on the third book in my From Tonight Until Forever series that I should give y’all a closer peek at the hero and heroine of the second one seeing as it releases this month from New Concepts Publishing. So while Gabe and Brynn keep me occupied with a rather violet confrontation, check out Brody and Julia.

Brody’s point of view

Sometimes the decision that hurts the most is the best for everyone involved. I’ve lived with that outlook for over a century and promised myself I’d live with it a dozen more. To keep Julia safe.

But the only thing worse than severing those ties to the past, is discovering it might have been for nothing. I’ve only given Julia reasons to hate me, so no one is more surprised than me when she tracks me down, and her sudden need for closure could cost me everything I’ve sought to protect.

It doesn’t matter that she makes me ache for what we’ve lost, I can’t let her see how badly I still want her. I’d die before risking her life, and with the hunters determined to see me caged, it just might come to that.

Julia’s point of view

Even when you think you’ve let go of the past, it just might walk right through the door and remind you with one searing kiss that you’ve just been in denial. For a long time I convinced myself Brody never loved me, but seeing him again makes me question everything I thought I knew. Almost as troubling as learning I may not be so over him, is finding I’m a target.

A hundred years ago my life was turned upside down, and I’ll be damned if I’m going to let hunters, or even the man I still love, do it all over again. Brody may think the hunters after him are his biggest problem.

Boy is he in for a surprise.

One Comment leave one →
  1. tam permalink
    May 2, 2007 12:49 pm

    Looking forward to reading this when it comes out. It sound pretty good.

Leave a comment