Skip to content

Finally a member of the big girls’ club

May 1, 2007

Isn’t that what turning 30 is about? That plus an occasion to mark the sudden appearance of gray hair. Okay so the strands of gray aren’t so new, but I refused to consider coloring it until after I turned 30. Now I’m thinking it should be closer to 31. *g* But oddly enough turning 30 wasn’t any different than turning 29 or 28. And for some weird reason hitting 25 bugged me, but 30 I’m cool with. Go figure.

Now if only deadlines understood the importance of taking your birthday off.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Stacy~ permalink
    May 2, 2007 11:11 am

    Well I’m 35 and no gray hair yet – I’m hoping I’m like my mom & grandma – no gray hair into their 60’s…though I do like to color my hair from time to time for variety. Temporary color that washes out is fun too.

    Hope you had a great birthday, now that you’re a big girl LOL.

Leave a Reply

