Skip to content

Thursday Thirteen # 4

March 22, 2007
Thirteen reasons I adore my husband

1. He doesn’t complain that I hog the covers.

2. He always saves the black jellybeans or jubejubes for me.

3. He washes the dishes at least every other night.

4. He made the night before our wedding something to laugh about by helping to get my younger brother almost arrested.

5. He doesn’t mind when I ignore him to write. (Most of the time)

6. He tries to gently coerce me into cleaning the house now and then.

7. He doesn’t complain when I tell him a spotless house is overrated.

8. He always stops snoring when I poke him.

9. He always listens when I obsess about my writing.(Most of the time)

10. He gave me a golden retriever puppy for my birthday when he’s never been a big animal love.

11. He once compared me to an old comfortable pair of shoes. You had to be there.

12. He knows the days to run me a hot bath.

13. He can make my insides melt with a single glance.

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

16 Comments leave one →
  1. amy permalink
    March 22, 2007 3:24 am

    Husbands rock and it sounds like you have a good sweet one

  2. christine permalink
    March 22, 2007 6:55 am

    He sounds wonderful. My darling husband surprised me with flowers at work today. I think I’ll keep him! πŸ™‚

  3. Nicole Austin permalink
    March 22, 2007 9:50 am

    What a wonderful hubby. πŸ˜€

  4. Bernadette Gardner and Jennifer Colgan permalink
    March 22, 2007 11:54 am

    He sounds like a keeper! Who could resist a man who gives you a puppy?

  5. Ciar Cullen permalink
    March 22, 2007 1:30 pm

    Hmnn, stops snoring when you poke him? He’s a keeper!

  6. Sydney permalink
    March 22, 2007 2:15 pm

    He’s sweet most of the time anyway. Next week is Thirteen ways he drives me crazy. LOL

    Bailey was most definitely one of my more memorable birthday gifts.

    I poke hard. *g*

  7. Amelia Elias permalink
    March 22, 2007 3:23 pm

    Aww, your hubby sounds terrific! And I can totally see how being compared to an old pair of shoes could be a very good compliment. Thanks for visiting my TT!

  8. Larissa Ione permalink
    March 22, 2007 3:29 pm

    I’d like it if my husband washed the dishes ANY night…

  9. Jaci Burton permalink
    March 22, 2007 3:48 pm

    Great minds think alike, huh? Great blog topic today *g*

    And your hubby sounds like a sure keeper. Gotta love a man who will give you a puppy. *sigh*

  10. Cat Marsters & Kate Johnson permalink
    March 22, 2007 4:32 pm

    A puppy? I got kittens for my birthday last year (but from my parents, who really knew how much I really wanted them!) and they’re still the best present I ever had.

    He sounds like a keeper. If I were you, I wouldn’t let him out πŸ˜‰

  11. Karen Erickson permalink
    March 22, 2007 4:48 pm

    Aw, your list and Jaci B’s list make me want my husband to come home. He’s been away on a business trip for almost two weeks! I miss him.

    Your hubby sounds like a real keeper. πŸ˜‰

  12. Daisy Dexter Dobbs permalink
    March 22, 2007 5:57 pm

    Today’s my wedding anniversary so this was a perfect list to read. I loved what you had to say about your husband, Sydney. I’ve got a real keeper too. πŸ˜‰

  13. Selena Kitt permalink
    March 22, 2007 6:01 pm

    Awwww! Now I have the warm fuzzies πŸ™‚ Great list, so nice to see a man appreciated.

    Selena

  14. Shannon Stacey permalink
    March 22, 2007 6:59 pm

    Ack! It told me it couldn’t process my comment. *pout*

    Anyway, I said I totally get the comfy shoe thing, and that’s awfully sweet. πŸ™‚

  15. Maria, Lover of All Things Romance permalink
    March 23, 2007 12:27 am

    I thought I was the only one who liked black jelly beans!

    And aren’t golden retrievers the best dogs on the planet?

  16. Marcia permalink
    March 26, 2007 8:27 pm

    My husband’s a keeper, too. . only recently my jabs aren’t stopping the snoring as well. . I guess after nealy 33 years his body has adapted to them. Great list, great that you are aware of what (who) you have!

Leave a Reply

