Skip to content

Thursday Thirteen # 3

March 15, 2007
Thirteen Actors with sexy accents I can’t get enough of

1. Heath Ledger

2. Pierce Brosnan

3. Sean Connory

4. Clive Owen

5. Christian Bale

6. Benico Del Toro

7. Hugh Grant

8. Gerard Butler

9. Orlando Bloom

10. Hugh Jackman

11. Ewan McGregor

12. Dougray Scott

13. Antonio Banderas

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

24 Comments leave one →
  1. Michelle Hasker permalink
    March 15, 2007 3:53 am

    Mmm
    You have great taste πŸ™‚

  2. ravaj permalink
    March 15, 2007 4:01 am

    with me, it is anyone with a real welsh accent. there is something about that which makes me melt.

    happy tt

  3. Gattina permalink
    March 15, 2007 5:45 am

    He, he so the british accent makes you melt like an icecream in the sunshine ??

  4. Andrea permalink
    March 15, 2007 11:58 am

    I am a total sucker for an accent- this is an awesome list! British accents are my favorite, but I’ll take anyone off your list. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for stopping by my TT!

  5. Morgen permalink
    March 15, 2007 12:13 pm

    You have excellent taste!
    As I was reading the list, I was thinking, wow, he’s got a great accent and thinking of which roles I liked them best in (ie Christian Bale in Batman Begins)
    Great TT!
    ~ Morgen

    It’s A Blog Eat Blog World

  6. Angela/SciFiChick permalink
    March 15, 2007 12:27 pm

    I love their accents too.. It stinks when they’re in a movie, and they have to use an American accent. I’d much rather hear the British/Australian/etc..

  7. Tilly Greene permalink
    March 15, 2007 12:33 pm

    Hmmm, Clive Owen doesn’t even needto speak πŸ™‚ Funny, Pierce Brosnan is on my list this week for a similar but different reason πŸ™‚

    Lovely list!

  8. Jaci Burton permalink
    March 15, 2007 12:52 pm

    Love Pierce. And Clive. And Ewan.

    Oh hell, I love them all *g*

  9. Angie permalink
    March 15, 2007 12:52 pm

    I was going to comment on accents because…yum, but instead, I want to ask if you realize your comments are unreadable unless the person highlights them? I’m looking in Firefox and all I saw was a list of names, so I highlighted everything and NOW I see that people actually typed comments, lolol. Do you have black text on black background?

  10. Sydney permalink
    March 15, 2007 1:42 pm

    Everytime I think I get the kinks worked out of my blog I find another one. LOL. That’s really weird. I have no idea why they show up in IE in the write color but not Firefox. Something to look into when I need another excuse to set my wip aside. πŸ™‚

  11. Ciar Cullen permalink
    March 15, 2007 2:02 pm

    You like the highbrow Brits and the sexy Spaniards. I like a cockney or Irish accent. Ewan is perfect. Sigh.

  12. Shiloh Walker permalink
    March 15, 2007 2:10 pm

    I’m a sucker for accents

  13. Sparky Duck permalink
    March 15, 2007 2:37 pm

    Im a sucker for accents too, though more on the emily blunt/whats her face from pride and prejudice sort of way.

    I have secretly wished I could sound like Heath Ledger, though I must admit I never understand Benicio Del Toro

  14. Annie permalink
    March 15, 2007 3:50 pm

    OMG YES to each and every one of these!! You made me swoon just thinking about them.

    Happy TT!

  15. Annmarie McKenna permalink
    March 15, 2007 4:30 pm

    Yum. Sean Connery…mmm. Love the accents too. πŸ™‚

  16. Nancy Lindquist-Liedel permalink
    March 15, 2007 5:21 pm

    My husband knows. If Sean Connery knocks on my door, I am so gone. Bye husband, bye kids. I’ll write.

    He’s more than relieved that it will never happen.

    I did call in sick to work once. He was filming in Chicago and I went down to watch. My boss was there too. We made a pact never to divulge our secret day off for Sean.

  17. Karen Erickson permalink
    March 15, 2007 5:26 pm

    Love your list! And finally, someone who likes Benicio Del Toro. I watched Traffic, had a dream about him and became obsessed for a bit. Everyone thought I was nuts but he is kinda sexy. πŸ™‚

  18. Shannon Stacey permalink
    March 15, 2007 6:00 pm

    Irish accents are my downfall. πŸ™‚

    And I do like Clive Owen, but only in King Arthur (and certainly not because of his acting ability.)

  19. Janet permalink
    March 15, 2007 6:04 pm

    mmm, you forgot the best voice in all of acting: Alan Rickman!

  20. Maria, Lover of All Things Romance permalink
    March 15, 2007 6:13 pm

    I love how Pierce Brosnan speaks, it’s so unusual….and HOT!:)

  21. March 15, 2007 6:15 pm

    All yum, but I never really noticed their accents… except for Sean Connery’s…

  22. Chana permalink
    March 15, 2007 7:15 pm

    Sean Connery and Hugh Jackman…YUMMY!

    Nice list and beautiful images in my head!

  23. Melissa permalink
    March 15, 2007 8:18 pm

    Ahhh I could take one or two of those guys…some at the same time, lol
    I went lazy and came up things that are great about being a romance author

  24. THE BLUEST BUTTERFLY permalink
    March 16, 2007 2:20 am

    Jack Nicholson has the neatest voice,too. I was just blogging about this the other day. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

