Skip to content

Thursday Thirteen # 2

March 1, 2007
Thirteen Favorite Quotes from The Princess Bride

1. The Grandson: Is this a kissing book?

2. Inigo Montoya: I donna suppose you could speed things up?
Westley: If you’re in such a hurry, you could lower a rope or a tree branch or find something useful to do.
Inigo Montoya: I could do that. I have some rope up here, but I do not think you would accept my help, since I am only waiting around to kill you.
Westley: That does put a damper on our relationship.

3. Buttercup: You can die too for all I care.
[pushes him down a high hill]
Westley: AS… YOU… WISH.

4. Vizzini: INCONCEIVABLE.

5. Inigo Montoya: Hello. My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father prepare to die

6. Buttercup and Westley have just entered the Fire Swamp]
Westley: [looking around] It’s not that bad.
[Buttercup stares unbelievingly at him]
Westley: Well, I’m not saying I’d like to build a summer home here, but the trees are actually quite lovely.

7. Inigo Montoya: Who are you?
Westley: No one of consequence.
Inigo Montoya: I must know…
Westley: Get used to disappointment.

8. Westley: Hear this now: I will always come for you.
Buttercup: But how can you be sure?
Westley: This is true love – you think this happens every day?

9. The Grandson: They’re kissing again. Do we have to read the kissing parts?

10. Inigo Montoya: I do not mean to pry, but you don’t by any chance happen to have six fingers on your right hand?
Westley: Do you always begin conversations this way?

11. Vizzini: HE DIDN’T FALL? INCONCEIVABLE.
Inigo Montoya: You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.

12. Inigo Montoya: Hello. My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die.
Count Rugen: Stop saying that!

13. Grandpa: Since the invention of the kiss there have been five kisses that were rated the most passionate, the most pure. This one left them all behind. The End.

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
1. (leave your link in comments, I’ll add you here!)

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Cathy permalink
    March 1, 2007 11:25 pm

    Just gotta say, that I love this movie. Its great for rainy days when I am feeling a little blue. I’ve had it forever, and it still makes me laugh.

  2. Stacy~ permalink
    March 2, 2007 3:31 am

    Gosh I love this movie. You mention some of my favorite moments 🙂

  3. Sydney permalink
    March 7, 2007 3:58 am

    You’d think since it is such a favorite of mine I’d have a copy of it. I really need to pick one up, must check e-bay.*g*

Leave a Reply

