Skip to content

Coming up for air

March 1, 2007

My husband finally believed me last night that I turned in Don’t Let Go to my editor and graciously agreed to take off the shackle locking me to the desk. I appreciate the support the man gives me, I really do, but sometimes he’s a little too supportive.

So today is about catching up on all those stupid little things I put off when I’m in book mode. Like filing. Ug. I’ve got stacks of papers everywhere. I might even get my desk cleaned off today. Then there are the hours of tv shows to catch up on, and trains set that my boys are already hollering for me to come set up for them. All day long its trains, trains, trains. I have no idea how they haven’t gotten bored with playing with them or watching them on tv yet.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. danetteb permalink
    March 2, 2007 8:58 am

    Sydney, Your lucky to have boys who are interested in atleast one thing. My girls are constantly bickering about different things to play with on a daily basis.
    Enjoy your air break,I got to take one of those today after I finished my midterm.

    Hugs,
    Danette

  2. Sydney permalink
    March 11, 2007 2:41 am

    Midterms. Those are something that I don’t miss. I’d much prefer back to back deadlines than having to cram the night before. And I was a serious crammer. lol

Leave a Reply

