Skip to content

A sad night on Grey’s Anatomy

February 23, 2007

Even though I am only five days away from a deadline, I cut myself some slack last night and watched an hour of tv and almost wished I had taped it to catch later. Why? Because the whole episode was fairly emotional for the characters (yeah for me too lol) and the scenes with Meredith and her mom and the last one with Denny and Izzy made me sob like a baby. I spent much of the episode teared up I think.

Here I am the next day and still the thought of how those last few seconds played out, the look on Denny and Izzy’s face…

There, that’s the sound of my heart breaking. I write romance and it kills the soul a little bit every time I see two characters not get their happily ever after, ya know. *sniffle*

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cathy permalink
    February 26, 2007 3:55 am

    You are so right, Sydney. It was a good thing I was in the mood for a good cry, because it really was heart breaking. I am a HEA girl to the bone, and watching these two, man, there was just no turning off the water works. My son was appalled. Said why didn’t I just turn the channel??! Men…

  2. Sydney permalink
    March 7, 2007 3:59 am

    LOL. My husband was to preoccupied with looking up paintball stuff to pay much attention to me wailing.

Leave a Reply

