Skip to content

Win a download

January 24, 2007

I’ve got a PDF copy of Hide and Seek up for grabs. To win just post a comment by Friday night (January 26th) and tell me what book you’re reading or what’s next on your TBR list. A winner will be randomly drawn and posted here on my Blog on the weekend.

If you think you might forget to check back to see if you won, you can subscribe to my blog (Bloglet feature bottom of left column) and watch for the post about the winner. And you won’t hurt my feelings if you unsub afterwards *g* but I’m always game for more company.


HIDE AND SEEK

Unlike her father, True’s escapades are strictly for the thrill of it, but she’s running on borrowed time. When she tries to return the necklace she successfully lifted from her boss’ safe, she runs out of luck.

Or into it, because the man she’s been fantasizing about has designs of his own, and when, instead of calling the police he suggests a game of Hide and Seek, she discovers there’s a far safer way to enjoy an adrenaline rush.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Cathy permalink
    January 24, 2007 11:33 pm

    Great storyline and excerpt and congrats on the reviews. What’s not to like? I would love to read it.

  2. snowflake permalink
    January 25, 2007 5:27 am

    I’m reading A Man in a Kilt by Sandy Blair

  3. Ramona K permalink
    January 25, 2007 9:09 am

    The next book on my list to read is Six Feet Under by Mckenzie McKade. Most of the paperbacks that I want to read are going to be out in March, so thanks to ebooks, I’ll get my reading-fix of genres I like while I wait and try to forget how looong I’m still to wait for Warlord by Elizabeth Vaughan or The Assassin King by Elizabeth Hayden (PB) or Lover Revealed by J.R. Ward.

  4. Laurie D. permalink
    January 25, 2007 2:07 pm

    I’ve just finished UNDER THE WIRE by Cindy Gerard, the latest in her “The Bodyguards” series – an excellent suspense series.

  5. Anonymous permalink
    January 25, 2007 3:57 pm

    i haven’t picked my next book yet. i think Virgo by TL schaefer
    Cindy H.

  6. Cherie permalink
    January 25, 2007 4:41 pm

    Just finished Eternally by Maureen Child, part of the Nocturne line. Not sure what I will read next. Maybe Surviving Demon Island by Jaci Burton.

    Cherie J

  7. Cathy permalink
    January 25, 2007 5:42 pm

    Just finished Charlotte Boyette-Campo’s Lucien’s Khasmin and getting ready to start Shana Abe’s The Dream Thief.

  8. Cathie permalink
    January 26, 2007 1:49 am

    Hi Sydney! I’m just about done with DEVIL’S KISS by Brenda Williamson. Its so good to read a western historical. Not much of those to read lately.

    I think after this, I’m gonna read THE COVEN by Ava McKnight. I think this one is first in a vamp series. I tend to rotate what I read by going to different genres. I still didn’t get all my Christmas reads in so after that I have a couple of those to read too! With the weather being so snowy and cold, its more like winter now than it was at Christmas, LOL

  9. Pamk permalink
    January 26, 2007 1:50 am

    I just finished Slave to sensation and it was fantastic. Looking forward to the next one in this series

  10. Cathie permalink
    January 26, 2007 1:51 am

    I just read more on the blurb for Hide And Seek! I like how she’s caught red handed and he’s the one! This sounds great!

  11. Liz permalink
    January 26, 2007 2:55 am

    I just finished the ARC of Visions of Heat by Nalini Singh it was totally great its the Sequel to Slave To Sensation and even better than it was. Shes now on my autobuy list

  12. Amy S. permalink
    January 26, 2007 3:12 am

    I’m reading Dark Lover by J.R. Ward.

  13. Pamk permalink
    January 27, 2007 4:29 am

    I loved all of JR Wards dark lover series. And I have vision of heat to read next. I started Jaci burton surviving demon island this afternoon I have already read 19 chapters lol Man this is a great book

  14. Loisc permalink
    January 27, 2007 4:50 am

    I just finished Surviving Demon Island myself. It really was good

  15. Sydney permalink
    January 28, 2007 3:02 am

    A few good ones to add to my TBR pile. Thanks for everyone’s comments.

    I’ve still only read JR Ward’s first vamp one. I really need to get the others that are out since I enjoyed Dark Lover. I’m also reading Jaci Burton’s Surviving Demon Island and can’t wait to curl up in bed with it shortly.

    Next on my list to read is Slave to Sensation. Finally came across that one and looking forward to it since I’ve heard so many good things.

Leave a Reply

