Skip to content

Demon Angel

January 24, 2007


I finished reading this a couple weeks ago, but forgot to post how much I enjoyed this book. Hugh and Lilith are fantastic, richly developed characters. The kind you remember long after the book is done. They had a deliciously complicated relationship and I really found myself really paying attention to their interactions to catch all the things that passed between them, to catch all the things they “don’t” say to each other. Damn I love good sexual tension, and these two had it in spades. The world building was also great, and now I have to hunt down a copy of the first anthology where she introduced this series and impatiently wait for the next book, Demon Moon, to release.

One Comment leave one →
  1. meljean brook permalink
    February 1, 2007 5:19 am

    Thank you! … and now I see I have another blog to lurk at *g*

Leave a Reply

