Skip to content

And then there was progress

November 28, 2006

Yes, progress. It’s one hell of a motivating word. Let’s see, there’s the partial of a story idea thats been in the works for months that finally got completed this weekend. I’m keeping mum on this one until my editor gets a peek since its a bit different for me. I also edited another full length book and wrote a dreaded sucknopsis. I swear the powers that be in the writing/publishing industry were looking for a way to torture authors when they dreamed these things up. LOL. This week its straight back into finishing Don’t Let Go and updating my website.

In the interest of trying to organize my life *snort* I’m trying a few things to keep the day to day stuff more streamlined. Among them is a favorite site of mine. Flylady. This site is jampacked with tips for getting stuff done around the house without feeling like if anyone stops by there is no way they’re stepping past the entry way. This is so me.

And, I’ve also plugged all my favorites blogs into Bloglines. Now instead of blog hopping, I go to one place and find all my blogs and it keeps track of what’s new so I’m not trying to remember what post was the last one I read. Talk about making my life just that much easier. And considering how much time I spend on the net, this is a very good thing.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cathy permalink
    November 28, 2006 4:04 am

    I checked out the flylady website. She sounds like a fairy godmother! Will have to go back and read some more.

  2. Sydney permalink
    December 8, 2006 2:35 pm

    Flylady rocks. It’s helped me finally declutter some of the crap I’ve let hang around the house to long.

Leave a Reply

