Skip to content

Where did November go?

November 20, 2006

It’s the 20th already. Do you realize we’re only a little more than a month away from Christmas? I’m trying not to think about all the things I know I won’t be getting to this year. I could try and delude myself into thinking this holiday season I’ll actually bake something. But why stress about it when there is an 80% chance I’ll just burn whatever I manage to get into the oven anyway? LOL So I’m trying to concentrate on the burn proof things on my to-do list. Like shopping. I think I just might get all my shopping done by the end of the month. Last year I was still shopping and wrapping like a mad woman up until Christmas Eve, and I promised myself I wanted to enjoy that time this year instead of being locked in a bedroom keeping my husband from catching a peek at his gifts.

On top of shopping and keeping up with writing deadlines, there is another always wonderful bright spot to look forward to as well this time of year. Flu Season. That oh so exciting event got kickstarted this weekend with both my boys. I’d like to think I won’t be next, but the odds are not in my favor. Which will be just my luck to finish disenfecting the house top to bottom only to have the DH or myself come down with it too. I’m trying to be hopeful that somewhere my guardian angel muse knows that any sickness will stress me out and will keep the nastyass flu bug at bay. Brings a whole new meaning to wishful thinking I suppose. LOL

So as I get back into routine that was thrown all out of whack from a trip to my parents, lots of shopping, no writing, and a brush with the flu,I’ll stop here but will be posting regularly. I mean it this time. LOL

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

