Skip to content

I’m in edit HELL!

September 5, 2006

So normally I like working on edits, but not when I have three sets of edits on three separate books all happening at the same time. By some miracle I haven’t stressed out about this. Okay, haven’t stressed as much as I could. I work well under pressure. As long as I can keep the rest of the world from distracting me. LOL

I also realized I haven’t talked at all about Noah and True, the hero and heroine from my jewel thief novella, Hide and Seek, out next month from NCP. Between those two, Logan and Eve from Caged Desire and Gage and Jordan from Resurrection, I think I’ll spend the rest of the week posting bits about these characters and their stories.

So stay tuned.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cathie permalink
    September 14, 2006 9:02 am

    Sydney, when you have more than one edits to do, you work just on the one, then when i ts done go to the next? Or do you go back and forth with it?
    Hope this hell is over for you soon!

  2. Sydney permalink
    September 16, 2006 6:41 pm

    I tend to do just one at a time, whichever book has the closest release date. But sometimes if something in one book gives me trouble (ie a plot problem I need to work out) I’ll sometimes go on to another book edit or wip until its straightened out in my head.

Leave a Reply

