Skip to content

Win an ARC of Shadow Destroyers: Resurrection

September 1, 2006

Two lucky readers are gonna get first dibs on the first book in my new paranormal series. Two winners are going to be drawn, one from my newsletter, and one from commenting here on this blog post.

How to Enter

1. Be a member of my monthly newsletter. Join here – http://groups.yahoo.com/group/flirtingwithpassionnewsletter/
And as a bonus, recieve a free PDF or HTML download of my novella Jungle Heat, written exlusively for my newsletter subscribers.

2. Post a comment on this post. Say hi, ask a question, tell me you can’t wait to get your hands on my destroyers *g*

Contest ends September 13th. Winners will be contacted on the 13th, and announced in September’s newsletter.

Shadow Destroyers: Resurrection

Five years ago the death of her partner and lover turned Jordan McAdam’s world upside down. Now she leads an unusual life, Police Officer by day, Vigilante by night. But Jordan isn’t interested in seeking justice from the average criminal. Now she stalks the creatures who sacrifice the innocent, creatures who she suspects might be responsible for a string of bizarre sacrificial murders.

Gage Campbell already died once, or nearly, and he doesn’t plan on doing it again anytime soon. Part of an elite team of Shadow Destroyers, he has spent the last four years hunting the demons who changed his life, never dreaming an assignment would lead him straight back to the woman he hasn’t been able to stop thinking about for five long years.

But standing between them are years of secrets and hurt, and a raging desire that just might bring them together, if the murder case they’re working on doesn’t separate them…permanently.

40 Comments leave one →
  1. Stephanie permalink
    September 1, 2006 11:19 am

    Mornin Sydney!!

    I can’t wait to get my hand on your destroyers -just thought I’d get that out of the way lol- ok I wanted to know if in your newsletter that you meant you were chatting today on the TF Loop or on the 15th when the book comes out? Thanks for clarifing that!

  2. Sydney permalink
    September 1, 2006 12:46 pm

    I’m on the Fever loop this monrning, the 1st, starting around 11-ish EST Plus I’ll be around the 15th too. Can’t miss out on release day! *g*

  3. Cathy permalink
    September 1, 2006 5:34 pm

    The series sounds fantastic, sexy and dark. Would love to read the book.

  4. DawnM permalink
    September 1, 2006 6:15 pm

    Great sounding series, I really must make more of an effort to read the newsletters I’m on when they come in rather than a few weeks later.

  5. Pamk permalink
    September 2, 2006 2:24 am

    wow I would love to get my hands on your destroyers too. This sounds really good. Can’t wait to read this one.
    But I still think we need more witch books too.

  6. Pam P. permalink
    September 2, 2006 8:31 am

    I can’t wait to read about the Destroyers, either. But ladies, do you really think you’ll get your “hands” on them? Didn’t you see Gail’s already hot for him and is snagging him for her harem? lol

    I agree with Pamk, we need some more witch books.

  7. Sydney permalink
    September 2, 2006 3:02 pm

    More witch books are coming *g* My editor at Samhain will be getting a a partial of the next book this week. Finn’s story. I’ve be playing with ideas all week, trying to drown out Finn and Bree telling me to stop plotting already and just write the damn thing. LOL

  8. Tam permalink
    September 5, 2006 3:01 pm

    I’d love to read this book…my maiden name is McAdams…LOL

  9. annalisa permalink
    September 9, 2006 2:06 am

    I’m getting in line – I can’t wait to get my hands on your Shadow Destroyers, too! LOL I love paranormal books and Resurrection sounds really cool! 🙂

    Topsail246@aol.com

  10. Becky permalink
    September 12, 2006 3:02 am

    Hi Sydney! I can’t wait to get my hands on your destroyers. 🙂

  11. Amy S. permalink
    September 12, 2006 3:04 am

    I can’t wait to get my hands on your destroyers.

  12. jennybrat permalink
    September 12, 2006 3:06 am

    I can’t wait to get my hands on your destroyers.

  13. Cathy permalink
    September 12, 2006 3:06 am

    I already read your free story Jungle Heat and really enjoyed it. Would love to read your new book.

  14. Cathie permalink
    September 12, 2006 3:09 am

    Hi Sydney!!! I can’t wait for another new one of yours! Count me in!

    How do you jugle all the different parts of your life, family, work, writing, etc? Do you write full time or plan to?

  15. Michelle permalink
    September 12, 2006 3:09 am

    I am already a member of your group..I can’t wait to get my hands on your Destroyers.

  16. Joan permalink
    September 12, 2006 3:09 am

    This story is going to be so hot. I can tell from the except that it is going to be fun watching them get together. I can’t wait to read this book.

  17. Marianne permalink
    September 12, 2006 3:21 am

    With a hero named Gage who could go wrong? Shadow Destroyers:Resurrection sounds fantastic! Can’t wait for it to come out!

  18. Cherie permalink
    September 12, 2006 3:35 am

    Hello,

    I have a question for you.
    When you write a book do you write beginning to end or do you just write and piece it all together later?

    ~Cherie K~

  19. Anonymous permalink
    September 12, 2006 4:11 am

    I can’t wait to get my hand on your destroyers!

    Little Lamb Lost

  20. Liz permalink
    September 12, 2006 4:23 am

    Can’t wait to get a hold of those Destroyers

  21. LadyVampire2u permalink
    September 12, 2006 10:15 am

    Sounds like an awesome new series and I cannot wait to get myself a copy. Congrats! ~LV~

    Lady_Werewolf_By_Night@yahoo.com

  22. joye permalink
    September 12, 2006 3:52 pm

    Hello
    Can’t wait to read this series. If it is like your other books, should be good reading

  23. Cherie permalink
    September 12, 2006 5:06 pm

    Sounds awesome! Can’t wait to get my hands on your Destroyers. I also just joined your newsletter group.

    Cherie J

  24. Crystal Stone permalink
    September 12, 2006 6:14 pm

    I would to read this new series…Sounds like it is going to be really good…Thanks….

  25. Michelle B permalink
    September 12, 2006 10:56 pm

    Hello,

    Your Shadow Destroyers series sounds like it will be right up my alley, so to speak, genre wise.

  26. Sherry permalink
    September 13, 2006 1:53 am

    Hi, Sydney! I can’t wait to hear more about your Destroyers. This sounds fantastic!

  27. KimW permalink
    September 13, 2006 2:47 am

    Me, me, me…**pushing those other girls aside** lol I can’t wait to get my hands on your destroyers.

  28. glenna day permalink
    September 13, 2006 3:45 am

    sounds great to me.

  29. blackroze37 -tami permalink
    September 13, 2006 4:17 am

    HI!!!! how dp you or is it another person, think up, covers?

    can’t wait to get your hands on your destroyers

  30. amy2ericky permalink
    September 13, 2006 5:08 am

    I’m already a member of your group but *hanging my head in shame* haven’t had time to erad it yet. But thanks for sending it and it WILL be read soon.

    And did you say *witches*? I’m looking forward to that!

  31. ReadingAddict1 permalink
    September 13, 2006 10:13 am

    I’m a newby to TriskelionBooks yahoo group and I just signed up for your newsletter.

    Shadow Destroyers: Resurrection sounds great and I can’t wait to find out more about the series.

  32. Sydney permalink
    September 13, 2006 1:24 pm

    Wow. So many fantastic comments. You guys ROCK! I’m glad to see y’all are looking forward to this series and have such great things to say about my other stories. That means A LOT to me.

    I’m just going to answer the questions in one post. *g*

    Cathie – Finding time to write and play on the loops can really be a challenge some days. Most of my writing is done at night when the little ones are fast asleep. They like my full attention during the day. And as long as I squeeze in some date nights with my very own hero *g* he’s more than happy to let me tap away at the keyboard into the wee hours of the night.

    Cherie K. – I write from beginning to finish. I’m a plotter, so I start with scenes in my head, jot some notes about them on an index card and shuffle them around until I’m happy with the order of things. But the best thing about it is those moments of inspiration that you didn’t plot and just fall into place.

    Tami- All my publishers have cover art input sheets that we fill out to give the artists an idea of what we might be envisioning. On top of character and plot descriptions that would be helpful, we can also suggest something that represents a scene in the book, or something that symbolizes it. After that, it’s in the cover artist’s hands.

  33. Anonymous permalink
    September 13, 2006 5:09 pm

    hi sydney!

    can not wait to read as earth really rocked!

    linda bass who fogot her blog name

  34. Tara W permalink
    September 13, 2006 5:55 pm

    I can’t wait to get my hands on your destroyers!

  35. Alecia permalink
    September 13, 2006 6:19 pm

    Me, too! What ReadingAddict1 said… Whew, I’ll be back when the loop slows down, again!

  36. Anonymous permalink
    September 13, 2006 6:27 pm

    This book sounds awesome!!!! I would love to get my hands on it! Thanks for Jungle Heat!!

    Teresa

  37. Sydney permalink
    September 13, 2006 6:56 pm

    Wow. I can’t keep up with you guys. *g*

  38. KarenG permalink
    September 14, 2006 1:00 am

    Please enter me in your drawing. I’d like to read about your Destroyers. Thanks for the chance to win. Karen

  39. Cathie permalink
    September 14, 2006 9:06 am

    We all can’t wait to get our hands on your destroyers Sydney!! So thanks too for letting me know how you handle so much that you do!

    One more quick question for you. If an idea comes to you but you’re in the middle of writing a book, how do you handle those ideas that come to you for a book so you have them at the next writing chance?

  40. Sydney permalink
    September 14, 2006 11:20 am

    Cathie – Once I get another idea for a book, it takes up a small corner of my brain and settles in until I can get to it. I “try” to make a few notes, but most of the time it just whispers quietly in the back of my mind.

Leave a Reply

