Skip to content

Home Sweet Home

July 24, 2006

Sometimes the nicest part of going away, is coming home (aside from the laundry). After five days away I’m glad to be back home and “allowed” to touch the pc. My e-mail was the scary state that I expected. Would have been worse if I hadn’t been a little sneaky and popped online when no one knew. LOL. It’s a disease. I can’t help myself. I asked before about a 12 step program and no one has suggested one. (g)

So writing wise, I’m currently sitting at a whopping 5000 of 75000 word book. Low Stress. Low Stress. If I repeat that enough I really won’t freak out. Getting back to my wolves are fun, and setting the book on a tropical island gives me lots of room to play. Dash and Brooke are talking fast and furious and I can’t begin to keep up and they’ll no doubt punish me for it when I hit the midpoint. Yes, I do hear voices in my head. Dead people…not so much. (g)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

