Skip to content

Quickie Interview with Lynda K. Scott

June 18, 2006

What is the easiest part of writing for you?

There’s an easy part? Okay, maybe there is. I like to dream up the ideas for story plots and characters. In school, the teachers called this day dreaming and a waste of time but I find it quite useful…and fun 🙂

If you could be a character from a TV show or movie, which one would you be and why?

My all time favorite heroine was Emma Peel from The Avengers. She was tough, could kick butt and yet was still feminine.

How did you get started writing?

I’ve been writing since I could hold a pencil. It goes back to that day dreaming I mentioned 🙂 I’ve always had stories and people/characters stumbling around in my head so when I was finally able to start writing in earnest, it was kind of cool to bring these folks and their worlds to life.

What are you reading now?

I’m reading a spectacular novel by Angela Knight–Master of Wolves. That woman gets better with every book she writes!

What does your writing space look like?

Right now, it’s a disaster. I’ve just painted the walls and I’m ready to start putting things back. But this is how it should look when I’m done. Lilac walls, white ceiling. As you enter, to your right are a series of medium oak shelves that house my research and keeper books. Straight ahead is a beigey recliner and a small table with a Tiffany style reading lamp. To the left is my L shaped computer desk with all its paraphernalia and a filing cabinet. Behind the chair is a large man-in-the-moon mirror. On the floor by the recliner is a small oriental rug reflecting the white ceiling and a bit of the lavender from the walls. There are two windows. One window is slightly behind the recliner, the other is slightly behind my computer chair. Both windows have white lace curtains hanging from rods with crystal balls at the end. My cat, Wookie, is asleep on either the recliner or the rug. She’s a cat so she gets to pick her favorite spot 🙂

Visit Lynda’s website – http://www.lyndakscott.com/

One Comment leave one →
  1. Caffey permalink
    June 25, 2006 9:51 am

    I read a couple of excerpts on Lynda’s upcoming Triskelion book, Heartstone. I’m glad i’ll get a chance to read this one. Great interview, I always wondered about those work desks!!!

Leave a Reply

