Skip to content

5 Questions

May 25, 2006

My Q&A from Angie

1. What is the one thing you dislike the most about the writing of/publishing of a book?

Self Doubt. I could really live without that being part of the creative process. That and waiting. I’m not always the most patient person and in the writing industry, there is a lot of waiting involved.

2. What is your favorite book that you’ve written?

Now this is like asking which one of my boys is my favorite. LOL But if I had to comment on one in particular that seems to be striking a chord with me, it would be the one I just finished a round of edits on, the first book in my Spellbound series. Not so much the one book exactly, but the series over all. Something about a family of witches and warlocks running a PI firm…I just loved the idea of it. Already the other siblings in this series are whispering and I’m making notes like mad.

3. What fictional character (yours or someone else’s) would you like to bring to life for one night of…uh…serious conversation 😉

Ever since I read Jaycee Clark’s Deadly Games, I’ve had a thing for Ian Kinncaid. So I’d go with him, hell, let’s make it all the Kinncaid brothers. *vbg*

4. How did you choose your pen name?

You mean Sydney’s not my real name? LOL Seeing as I’m a bit of a T.V junkie my pen name came from two heroines from two of my favorite shows. “Sydney” Bristow from Alias and Buffy Summers of Slayer fame(though I changed the spelling).

5. Where do you see yourself a year from now?

I knew there would wind up being a question that really made me think. LOL Crusing the Caribbean on my private yacht while working on another book? I’m thinking I shouldn’t get my hopes up on that one. Seriously though, I hope that by this time next year my kids will still happy and healthy and my husband isn’t misplacing the remote more than twice a week, and I’m still writing. I couldn’t hope for better than that.

Want to be interviewed? Here’s the how-to from Angie’s post-

“Leave me a comment saying ‘interview me.’ The first five commenters will be the participants. I will respond by asking you five questions. You will update your blog/site with the answers to the questions. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.”

Got it? Good. Who’s up First?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Melanie Atkins permalink
    June 2, 2006 2:39 pm

    Interview me!

  2. Cynthianna Appel permalink
    June 2, 2006 9:50 pm

    Interview me, too! 😉

    Cindy

  3. Lynda K. Scott permalink
    June 7, 2006 2:12 am

    I thought I’d left a comment but maybe Blogger changed it’s mind for me. If you have available spots, I’d like to be interviewed too.

Leave a Reply

