Skip to content

The Da Vinci Code

May 24, 2006

*spoiler ahead*

Went to see this recently. I have to say that as far as books to movies go, this one stuck very close to the book. I think only a couple things were left out and the ending was a little different. I think I like the ending of the book a little better. The debates have raged about this movie, but it all comes down to no matter what a person believes, the book and movie are fiction. Yes, there have been historians who have researched the concept behind the book, that Jesus was a mortal man and not divine. But like with everything else related to faith, either you believe it, or you don’t.

If you’re debating seeing it, it’s not a movie that I think needs to be seen on the big screen. The aren’t a whole lot of action sequences or over the top choreography. But I do know when I went to see it, after the ending credits started to roll, the majority of people in the theatre didn’t move right away. They just sat there. It made me wonder how many people weren’t really sure what the movie was about going in. Where they sitting there questioning things, were they wondering what the big deal with this movie was, or just thinking that it couldn’t actually be real, could it?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cynthianna Appel permalink
    June 2, 2006 9:54 pm

    I think they just fell asleep in their chairs myself! 🙂

    Thanks for the review. I probably will wait until it comes out on DVD and check it out for free from the library. There aren’t many movies worth $8 anymore. The Lord of the Rings and The Chronicles of Narnia are the exception, of course. 🙂

Leave a Reply

