Skip to content

I’m a blog slut

May 18, 2006

Recently I’ve been sucked into spending way too much time on the net reading blogs. Once upon a time it was reader loops that I would spend chunks of time skimming, but in recent weeks I’ve fallen into the habit of just giving my favorite loops a quick glance and then blog hopping. It makes me wonder if that’s why so many reader loops have become more and more quiet. Is everyone doing the same as me, or are people just out and doing more with the warming weather on this side of the world? When I take a peek at the reader loops I see that box at the bottom that shows how many messages are posted in a month. I have to say that on a lot of loops, those message totals aren’t what they used to be. So have people gotten tired of reading loops aside from those of the very favorite publisher or author, or is it the constant “promo” type e-mails that have turned readers off?

There was never enough time in the day to check all my e-mails when I did used to have all my loops set to individual e-mail. Reading blogs is far easier and doesn’t mean skimming through tons and tons of posts to find the ones that interest me. Now I just follow all the blog links I have stored in my favorites.

Now if only people would stop posting on their blogs about stuff that interests me, I’d get a lot more writing done. LOL

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Daisy Dexter Dobbs permalink
    May 18, 2006 3:55 pm

    Hi Sydney! Oh boy, can I ever relate to being sucked in by reading interesting blogs! It’s so addicting–and that’s a bad thing when I should be working on my manuscript instead. :-0

    Thanks so much for linking to my blog. I’ll have a reciprocal link to yours up later today.

    And congratulations on your upcoming Say You’re Mine release from Samhain! 😀

  2. Sydney permalink
    May 18, 2006 11:12 pm

    Thanks Daisy. I’ve actually got a heroine named Daisy sitting here in notes waiting for me to get started on her. Never enough time to keep up with all my ideas. I need a clone. LOL One of us to do the blog hopping and the other the writing.

Leave a Reply

