Skip to content

Mission Impossible 3

May 17, 2006

So Jay and I went to see this on the other day. While I’m not as anti Tom Cruise as a lot of people are these days, I had no problem going to see the third installment in this series. And while it was pretty good… there was just something missing. It needed more humor or something, more snappy or sarcastic one liners to fill the few gaps between one action scene after another. And the action was good and there was lots of it, but for some reason I still prefer the second movie I think. I think Dougray Scott may have something to do with that, LOVED him in the second Mission Impossible.

The thing with MI3 is sort of the same as how 24 is for me now, you come to have a certain amount of expectations when it comes to the action. Both these ones do some over the top stuff and so I sit and wait for it each time half expecting to have my socks knocked off. And let’s face it, there is only so much they can do. And so when they’ve set this bar for great action or plot twists and they fail to raise it again when they’ve hinted that they can, I’m let down. Or maybe I’ve seen too much of the same thing that not a lot impresses me anymore.

I need something different. M. Night Shamalayan (I totally spelled that wrong) has a new movie out this summer, Lady in the Water I think it’s called. He often has unusual twists in his movies so that one sounds a little promising.

Back to writing for me.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 26, 2012 2:56 pm

    Tetsuro, Mio and Remon stalk Kanna and Taiko while they go out, thinking it a date, which I didn†t realize until one of them spelled it out for me.

Leave a Reply

