Skip to content

No date for the prom

May 14, 2006

So it’s RT time and I don’t get to go. *sigh* So many of my closest online friends and many others I’ve passed the time chatting with online are getting packed and leaving for Daytona Beach. It’s like some surreal prom night and I don’t have a date and I’m not allowed to go to the all-night parties all my friends get to go to. I will stop pouting…

Eventually.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. shelley permalink
    May 17, 2006 11:04 am

    I’m not going either, Sydney. I couldn’t swing the airfare from NZ this year. sigh – Maybe next year.

  2. Sydney permalink
    May 18, 2006 11:05 pm

    Even from Eastern Canada it was a bit too steep. I’ve got my fingers so damn crossed for 2007 I’m pretty sure I’ll need surgery to get them unkinked. LOL

Leave a Reply

