Skip to content

Nagging Versus Complaining

February 15, 2006

Okay, can anyone explain to me why when a woman says something a.k.a complains, she’s nagging, but when a man complains about something, its merely a statement of fact? Goes along with the whole “bitch” theory. A woman that doesn’t take crap from anyone is a bitch, while the male counterpart is just being a man. There do exist “pricks” in this world, which would technically be the equivilent of a bitch, but a man has to be a real dick to be considered a “prick”. LOL Still with me?

What I want to know is who the hell came up with these rules anyway? Men?

Double standards piss me off. Especially when my husband enjoys taunting me with, “nag, nag, nag”, but if I do that to him when he complains about missing socks or something else equally lame, then holy hell… Men can dish it out but they soooooo can’t take it.

I’m done ranting now. 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

